RSS Feed

Hey! Check it Out!

Posted on

Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above.

From Above. Change your perspective on something. Share a photo of a subject which you shot from directly above.

Last year, during a visit back home to Florida, my brother surprised Monkey #1 and me with a deep-sea fishing trip.  I virtually grew up with a fishing pole in my hands – and I have tried to teach the Monkeys to have fishing prowess – but, I had never been on a trip like that.  It was so much fun!  And while these pictures don’t show what my little monkey was gazing at, they do show his trying to change his perspective and see things from “above.”

As we were on the dock leading to the boat, my brother pointed out some HUGE snook lurking among the pylons.  My Monkey was desperately trying to get a better look.

As we were on the dock leading to the boat, my brother pointed out some HUGE snook lurking among the pylons. My Monkey was desperately trying to get a better look.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As we hovered over the reef, my monkey was trying to see (in his own words), “fish and turtles and porpoises and stuff.” Had I let him, he would have climbed up on the side for a better look “from above.”

11 responses »

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Looziana Mudbug Luv from Above | Humbled Pie

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Final approach to TPA from Above | Humbled Pie

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above-Italy by Night and Day | Bastet and Sekhmet

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge ABOVE | 2013 Weekly Photo Challenge Blog

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above (Paris) | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above | Flickr Comments

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above (Paris 2) | What's (in) the picture?

  8. Very curious boy. :)

    Reply
  9. Glad he stayed out of the water.

    janet

    Reply

Now, what's on YOUR mind?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 474 other followers

