RSS Feed

Undo the doubt


Daily Prompt: Undo.

If you could un-invent something, what would it be? Discuss why, potential repercussions, or a possible alternative.

There are so many things I could suggest.  All things Pokemon related (Good Lord!  I just cannot hear another word about them.  NOT ANOTHER ONE!).  Stompies (they are just FREAKY!).  Anything having to do with Carrot Top (Not funny.  Period).  Chocolate being fattening (that is just wickedly unfair).  But in the bigger picture, these things are simply annoying.  And while I can’t figure out the reason for their existence, there are others that really enjoy them – so, who am I to say they should be vanquished?

What then would I choose to un-invent?  Well, it’s not a tangible thing.  But, it has serious repercussions on every aspect of a person’s life.  I would choose for the feeling of self-doubt to have never been invented.  That state of feeling mired in indecision – or even after you have made a decision, DOUBTING the choice.

And no, I am not talking about doubting whether or not it is a good idea to dive off of a balcony into a pool while on Spring Break.  That’s just plain ol’ stupid.  I’m talking about the self-doubt that can consume you.  The feeling of self-doubt that can keep you from entering in to a new situation.  The feeling of self-doubt that tells you that you are not good enough to deserve anything better than what you have.  The feeling of self-doubt that eats at your SOUL.

It seems to me that the world would be a much happier place.  Strike that.  The world would be a much more CONTENT place.

I certainly know I would be.

About Susan D.

Single mother of three. Teacher. Amateur Jewelry Designer. Singer. Hack writer. Trying to keep sane - as well as I can.

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: Chocolates, Anyone | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: There’s No Place To Hide, Get Lost, Scratch, Or Pick Anymore | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: 5 Things I Would UNinvent « Cheri Speak

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Undo | Joe's Musings

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Undo – Rock & Roll It All the Way Back (An Online Mini-Musical) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Undo OR The Right To Live | Beyond Beauty Tips

  7. Pingback: Ain’t Nothin’ to Fear… | Happy Monkey Land and Other Musings on Life

Now, what's on YOUR mind?

