RSS Feed

What was I about to say?

Posted on

I am rarely at a loss for words.  My mother has always said that I started talking at 9 months and I haven’t stopped since.  I always have something to say.  Sometimes it even makes sense.

Except for some reason, right now, I am at a complete loss of words.  Not sure where they went.  But, when I went to write – POOF! – they were gone.

That doesn’t mean I don’t still have somethings I want to say.  For some reason they just don’t want to come out right now.  It is like the words are playing some wicked game of hide and seek.  Tucked away inside the deep recesses of my mind.

Come out, come out where ever you are!!!!

Nope.  Not yet.

I suppose they will come out when they are ready.

About Susan D.

Single mother of three. Teacher. Amateur Jewelry Designer. Singer. Hack writer. Trying to keep sane - as well as I can.

2 responses »

  1. I know that feeling all too well!

    I am the youngest of three girls in my family. My mother said I didn’t talk much at all until I was two because my 2 older sisters always did my talking for me. She said they would come to her and tell her I needed a drink of water, I needed to go the bathroom, etc. She said I had no reason at all to talk! LOL

    Reply
  2. Pingback: URL

Now, what's on YOUR mind?

