RSS Feed

In Just Seven Days (and six nights) I can make you….

Posted on

Daily Prompt: Seven Days.

You wake up tomorrow morning to find all your plans have been cancelled for the next seven days and $10,000 on your dresser. Tell us about your week.

I am a simple woman with simple needs.

I don’t need fancy things.

I don’t need lots of things.

Except for shoes.  One can never have too many pairs of shoes.  Sexy, fabulous, high-heeled shoes.  But that is another story entirely.

I don’t need fancy trips.  Or fancy meals.  Or fancy theatre tickets.

All I really need is to be with the ones I love.

Creating memories.

So, given a chunk of change to do with what I please, I would go somewhere with the ones I love.

Maybe the Grand Canyon.

Or Disney World.

Or a week at the beach.

Just being.

And creating memories.

Well – and splurge on one fabulous pair of Christian Louboutin’s.  But that is another story entirely…

About Susan D.

Single mother of three. Teacher. Amateur Jewelry Designer. Singer. Hack writer. Trying to keep sane - as well as I can.

5 responses »

  1. “All I really need is to be with the ones I love.” I 100% agree.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: One Week And Ten Kay – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Seven Days | Joe's Musings

Now, what's on YOUR mind?

