RSS Feed

Very Important Primates

Posted on

Who’s the most important person in your life — and how would your day-to-day existence be different without them?

via Daily Prompt: VIP.

Monkeys One, Two, and Three

The most important person in my life is not one person – it is three.  Three very important little persons.

The Three Monkeys.

As cliché as it may seem, my three little monkeys are the most important people in my life.  Nearly everything I do, every single day, is done with them in the back of my mind.

Without them, my life would be completely different.

It would be quieter, cleaner, calmer.  More predictable.

But it would also be less joyful, less loving, less amazing.  More boring.

There are times when I ask God why I was given the children I have.  Why my monkeys have to be so damn challenging.  Why I couldn’t have had “perfect” children.

And times when I ask myself why in the hell I chose to have three children.

But then I look at them.

And I know why.

About Susan D.

Single mother of three. Teacher. Amateur Jewelry Designer. Singer. Hack writer. Trying to keep sane - as well as I can.

8 responses »

  1. Pingback: I was Conned | The Daily Dilly Dally

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: VIP | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt – VIP | Joe's Musings

  4. Pingback: Without Them – Me Wouldn’t Be I | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: Impossible Choice, You Can’t Make Me | Stuphblog

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: VIP In My Life | My Blog

  7. Pingback: And The Award For Favorite Goes To… | So I Went Undercover

  8. Short, sweet and beautiful post.

    Reply

Now, what's on YOUR mind?

