RSS Feed

The Jukebox Here at Happy Monkey Land

Posted on

Daily Prompt: Playlist of the Week.

Tell us how your week went by putting together a playlist of  five songs that represent it.

Let’s just start with the fact that having me cull through all my music to choose just five is REALLY HARD!!!  But, here it goes…

Monday started as it has for the past couple of weeks – with my having morning duty…

So, I thought this was appropriate.

 

Things at school are a bit frustrating right now.  So, I felt a bit of Rage Against the Machine…  (Please excuse the language…but it matches my feeling)

 

And for the indecent proposal I received, I was definitely Tempted…

 

Friday night I was a shakin’…

 

I heard this song about 97,000 times this week.  I think the gods are telling me something about Stubborn Love… It’s better to feel pain than nothing at all.  The opposite of love is indifference…

 

And a bonus… (just get through her intro… song starts at 1:24)

About Susan D.

Single mother of three. Teacher. Amateur Jewelry Designer. Singer. Hack writer. Trying to keep sane - as well as I can.

One response »

  1. Pingback: 5 Songs Currently On Replay | Ramisa the Authoress

Now, what's on YOUR mind?

