RSS Feed

Stick a fork in me…

Posted on

I am not only done – but so OVER done it is no longer palatable.

Don’t get me wrong.  I do enjoy teaching.  Ok, I hear some of you laughing.  But, it is true.  On most days, it is still an enjoyment.  Notice I said MOST days.  But I cannot WAIT for this school year to be finished.  We are at 14 days (not that I am counting) and it can’t come soon enough.

This has been one of the most difficult, soul-stomping, exasperating of all my 15 years in the classroom.  I’ve had some real doozies – but there is a new champion.  Things had gotten better for a bit.  But, we finished up our high stakes state testing last week, so in the mind of a couple of my students, the year is already over.  So, this week in particular has been  – um – challenging.

On the upside, it is now Friday afternoon.  And I have at least a day and a half before I need to give serious thought to the goings on in my classroom.

Now, if you will excuse me, I hear a nap calling…

About Susan D.

Single mother of three. Teacher. Amateur Jewelry Designer. Singer. Hack writer. Trying to keep sane - as well as I can.

Now, what's on YOUR mind?

