RSS Feed

I Can See Into Your Soul

Posted on

Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above.

Black Hole

This summer, my former love and I took our combined bunch of children on a group vacation to Florida.  While we were there, we went to the Canaveral National Seashore.  I found this rotted stump to a fallen palm tree.  I was particularly struck by how I could see into the core of the tree – and how strong the tree was when it stood, yet how fragile it appeared now.  It was like looking into the soul of the tree.   So, I leaned as far as I could over the railing to take a shot “from above.”  I wanted to capture the tree’s “essense.”  I later found that adding the sepia tone, enhanced that feeling.

6 responses »

  1. Pingback: WordPress Photo Challenge: From Above | Woven Decor

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above | Flickr Comments

  3. Without the words, this image would have meant so much less. The caption gave this photo life =)

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above | Nature’s Lovely Goodness | peeksi.com

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Prompt – From Above | Joe's Musings

Now, what's on YOUR mind?

