RSS Feed

The Half-Empty Glass

Posted on

Is the glass half-full, or half-empty?

via Daily Prompt: The Glass.

Nothing good ever happens, she said.

My life is pointless, her lament continued.

No matter what I do, I never win, she wailed.

Why do I even bother?

Good things happen everyday, I replied.

Your life is valuable, I consoled.

Joy is everywhere, I reminded.

All you have to do is look around.

Nothing good ever happens, she said.

All I do is fail, she moaned.

Everything is hopeless, she cried.

Why do I even bother?

Good things happen everyday, I replied.

Joy is everywhere, I reminded.

Maybe what you need to do, I encouraged,

Is open your eyes and look around at the opportunities before you.

About Susan D.

Single mother of three. Teacher. Amateur Jewelry Designer. Singer. Hack writer. Trying to keep sane - as well as I can.

5 responses »

  1. dulzimordash

    Reblogged this on Spontaneous Creativity.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: The Glass Is Half Empty | The Sexy Cynic

  3. joy truly is everywhere if you open your eyes to it. otherwise you’re forever blind

    Reply

Now, what's on YOUR mind?

