RSS Feed

At this moment…

Posted on

At this moment, thirteen years ago

My life was about to change forever.

At this moment, thirteen years ago

I was (not so) patiently awaiting your arrival into this world.

At this moment, thirteen years ago

I was both excited and terrified.

At this moment, thirteen years ago

I thought I knew what it meant to love another person.

But,

At this moment, thirteen years ago

I  did not know that I was terribly wrong.

Because,

At this moment, thirteen years ago

I had not yet held you in my arms.

And, once I did

I would see

That there is no love

Like the love

Of a mother for her child.

About Susan D.

Single mother of three. Teacher. Amateur Jewelry Designer. Singer. Hack writer. Trying to keep sane - as well as I can.

2 responses »

  1. What a sweet (and real) story of a mother’s love. Beautifully told, friend!

    Reply

Now, what's on YOUR mind?

